Admission

Hamilton County Day Care will accept all applications for enrollment of children who are 6 weeks and older.  The parents must fill out necessary forms on the children and have them on file in the facility.  A certified birth certificate, health physical including a TB test, lead screening, and a record of immunizations required by law must be on file before children can attend.

Hamilton County Pre-School Center is operated by Hamilton County Unit District No. 10, McLeansboro, IL.

Hours of Operation

Hamilton County Day Care is open daily Monday through Friday from 7:00 a.m. until 5:30 p.m.  Children may attend from one to five days per week for as many hours as the parent wishes.  School children will be accepted for child care during hours before and after school or on days when school is not in session.

Children should be picked up no later than 5:30 p.m.  If children are not picked up by 5:30, a late fee of $5.00 per child will be charged each 15 minutes.

We accept children ages 15 months through 12 years.

The Day Care Center will be closed on the following days during the 2016-2017 school year.

Labor Day Mon., Sep. 5, 2016
Columbus Day Mon., Oct. 10, 2016
Thanksgiving Break Thu. & Fri., Nov. 24 & 25, 2016
Christmas Break

Mon., Dec. 26, 2016
Mon., Jan. 2, 2017

Martin Luther King Birthday Mon., Jan. 16, 2017
President's Day Mon., Feb. 20, 2017
Good Friday Fri., Apr. 14, 2017
Memorial Day Mon., May. 29, 2017
Independence Day Tue., Jul. 4, 2017

 

Fees and Payment

The fees for children attending the Day Care Program are as follows:

Age 2-12 Years

Infants (15 months -23 months)

8 hours
$19.00
8 hours
$24.00
4 hours
$10.00
4 hours
$12.00
Hourly
$5.00
   

Snack is included in the fee.

Breakfast is served between 7:30 and 8:00 only.

Lunch cost: $2.00 paid, .40 for reduced.

Breakfast cost: $1.00 paid, .30 for reduced.