The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 met in a special session on the evening of April 11, 2005, at 7:00 p.m., at the Unit Office for the purpose of canvassing the returns of the school board election conducted on April 5, 2005.

The meeting was called to order by Board President John Ewald and Roll Call was as follows: Present Steve Becker, Krystal Donelson, Larry Launius, Tom Maulding, Randy Sloan, Jerry White and John Ewald.

Motion by White, second by Launius to authorize the canvass of the election. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

President Ewald declared that Danny Anselment, Randy Kirsch, Tom Maulding and Rodney Rubenacker were elected for the four (4) year full terms of office as members of the Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 Board of Education.

President Ewald asked the new board members to come forward to be sworn in to office by the Board Secretary, Irene Biggerstaff.

President Ewald directed the board secretary to transmit the completed Abstract of Votes to each county clerk involved and to the State Board of Elections.

Motion by Launius, second by Sloan to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice, motion carried, and the meeting adjourned at 7:20 p.m. .





Board President


Board Secretary