The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 met in regular session on the evening of June 16, 2020 at 7:00 p.m., in the Unit Office.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Dennis Lynch. Roll Call was as follows: Present – Bob Gray, Jeff Lueke, Tim Millenbine, Clint Ragan, Ellen Rubenacker, Justin Woodrow and Dennis Lynch.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to approve the following items under the Consent Agenda: The minutes from the May 19, 2020 Regular Board Meeting, Treasurer's Report, Budget reports, District bill listing, and the destruction of Executive Session Audio Recordings older than 18 months per Code, First reading policies: 2:125, 2:160, 4:50, 5:150, 5:280, 5:60, 6:135, 6:280, 7:70, 7:90, 7:130, 7:325, 8:10, 8:80, 8:110, 8:30, 2:125-E1, 2:125-E2, 2:160-E, 5:60-E1, 5:60-E2. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Millenbine, Woodrow, Gray, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE - None

VISITORS/Public Comment – Jana Brake – via teleconference - No comment.

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT - Status

Mr. Fetcho updated the Board on the following: The July board meeting was moved to Monday, July 20, 2020; District final day enrollment for the 2019-2020 school year.

OLD BUSINESS -

Motion by Gray, second by Rubenacker to approve a resolution to declare excess property and declare the sale (sealed bids) of the old unit office, located at 117 North Washington Street. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Rubenacker, Millenbine, Ragan, Lueke, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Millenbine, second by Ragan to approve the final 2019-2020 school calendar as presented. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Millenbine, Ragan, Lueke, Woodrow, Gray, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

NEW BUSINESS -

Motion by Millenbine, second by Ragan to approve to establish the FY'21 Imprest Funds. Roll call vote – Voting Yes – Millenbine, Ragan, Gray, Lueke, Rubenacker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Woodrow to approve the Section 125 Cafeteria Plan with American Fidelity Assurance Co. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Woodrow, Lueke, Millenbine, Ragan, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Rubenacker to approve membership in the Illinois Association of School Boards for FY'21. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Rubenacker, Millenbine, Gray, Lueke, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Ragan to approve the proposed childcare fees for 2020-2021 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Rubenacker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to approve the IHSA Stage I Return to Play as presented. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Gray, Lueke, Rubenacker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Millenbine, second by Ragan to convene in executive session at 7:40 p.m. to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of a specific employee(s) or office of the public body pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1). Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Millenbine, Ragan, Lueke, Woodrow, Gray, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to come out of executive session at 8:45 p.m. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Woodrow, Gray, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Woodrow to approve the minutes from executive session. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Woodrow, Ragan, Gray, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Woodrow to accept a letter of resignation from Amy Corn, Special Education Teacher, effective May 22, 2020. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, Lueke, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Rubenacker, second by Lueke to accept a letter of resignation from Krystal Kelly, Study Hall Monitor, effective June 8, 2020. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Rubenacker, Lueke, Woodrow, Ragan, Gray, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Millenbine, second by Gray to accept an irrevocable four year notice of intent to retire letter from John Biggerstaff, Maintenance Director, effective June 30, 2024. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Millenbine, Gray, Lueke, Ragan, Rubenacker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Rubenacker to employ Caleb Wellen as a part-time, hourly Summer Computer Tech Support Employee effective for the 2020 summer season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Rubenacker, Lueke, Gray, Millenbine, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Gray to adjourn. Roll Call Vote - Voting Yes – Lueke, Gray, Rubenacker, Millenbine, Ragan, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried and the meeting adjourned at 8:48 p.m.

| |
|-----------------|
| Board President |
| |
| |
| |
| Board Secretary |