2862

The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 reconvened in special session on the evening of May 3, 2021 at 8:30 p.m., in the Administrative Center.

Board President Lynch appointed Jeff Fetcho, Superintendent, as President Pro Tem. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Board President Lynch appointed Angela McMahon as Secretary Pro Tem. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

President Pro Tem Fetcho called the meeting to order. Roll Call was as follows: Present – Steve Becker, Bob Gray, Jeff Lueke, Dennis Lynch, Tim Millenbine, Clint Ragan, and Justin Woodrow.

President Pro Tem Fetcho opened nominations for board president for a two year term. Lynch was nominated by Ragan. No other nominations were made.

Lynch was declared president by acclamation.

President Lynch opened nominations for board vice-president for a two year term. Millenbine was nominated by Ragan. No other nominations were made.

Millenbine was declared vice-president by acclamation.

<u>Motion</u> by Gray, second by Lueke to appoint Angela McMahon as board secretary for a term of two years. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Lueke, Ragan, Millenbine, Becker, Lynch, and Woodrow. Motion Carried.

President Lynch opened nominations for executive session secretary for a two year term. Ragan was nominated by Gray. No other nominations were made.

Ragan was declared executive session secretary by acclamation.

<u>Motion</u> by Woodrow, second by Becker to set the regular meeting dates of The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10, Hamilton County, Illinois, as the third Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. between March and October and 6:00 p.m. between November and February at the Hamilton County Administrative Center in said district. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Lueke, second by Ragan that the previous Board policies for Hamilton County Unit School District No. 10 be adopted as the official policies and regulations for this Board of Education. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Ragan to designate financial depositories as follows:

Peoples National Bank of McLeansboro, IL for the following Funds: Tort, Special Education, General Education, Pre-School/Daycare, Building, Municipal Retirement, Social Security, Fire Prevention & Safety, Debt Service, Transportation, and Working Cash.

Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Woodrow, second by Millenbine to appoint Shaunna Scott as school treasurer. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Woodrow, Millenbine, Becker, Gray, Lueke, Ragan, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Becker to retain Robbins Schwartz, and Guin Mundorf, LLC on a monthly retainer until such time as the Board decides otherwise and other counsel as authorized. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Lueke, Gray, Millenbine, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Woodrow to approve the following committee assignments:

- A. Transportation Chair: Lynch, Gray. Alternate: Becker.
- B. Building/Grounds Chair: Millenbine, Ragan. Alternate: Gray.
- C. Personnel Chair: Becker, Gray. Alternate: Lueke.
- D. Negotiations and Labor Chair: Lynch, Millenbine, Lueke.
- E. Academic Excellence/Computer Technology Chair: Lynch, Gray. Alternate: Lueke.
- F. Finance and Insurance Chair: Millenbine, Ragan. Alternate: Woodrow.
- G. Athletics Chair: Lueke, Woodrow. Alternate: Gray.
- H. Ag Advisory Chair: Lueke, Woodrow. Alternate: Becker.
- I. WOVSED Governing Board Representative Lynch.
- J. IASB Delegate and Alternate Delegate: Millenbine. Alternate: Ragan.
- K. IASB Governing Board Representative (Egyptian Division) Ragan.
- L. District Wellness Becker.

Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Gray, second by Ragan to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice, motion carried, and the meeting adjourned at 8:38 p.m.

Board President

Board Secretary