2887

The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 met in regular session on the evening of January 19, 2021 at 6:00 p.m., in the Unit Office.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Dennis Lynch. Roll Call was as follows: Present – Bob Gray, Jeff Lueke, Tim Millenbine, Clint Ragan, Ellen Rubenacker, Justin Woodrow and Dennis Lynch.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to approve the following items under the Consent Agenda: The minutes from the December 15, 2020 Regular Board Meeting and the December 18, 2020 Special Board Meeting, Treasurer's Report, Budget reports, District bill listing, destruction of Executive Session Audio Recordings older than 18 months per Code. Final Reading: Policies: 3:40, 4:80, 4:90, 4:162, 5:270, 6:20, 6:300, 6:310, 6:315, 6:320, 6:340, 7:100, 7:140, 7:300, 4:170-AP1, and 7:190-AP4. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Millenbine, Woodrow, Gray, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE – None.

VISITORS/Public Comment – None.

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT - Status

Mr. Fetcho updated the Board on the following: Marion Glass will be moving forward on the mezzanine level top railing at the High School Gym; Final logo design on the new County Ambulance; CARES II Funding; State Disbursements Owed: \$156,605; First Semester enrollment numbers.

## OLD BUSINESS -

Motion by Woodrow, second by Gray to approve a resolution abating a portion of the taxes heretofore levied for the year 2020 to pay debt service on General Obligation Refunding School Bonds, Series 2021, of Community Unit School District Number 10, Hamilton, Jefferson and Franklin Counties, Illinois. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Woodrow, Gray, Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Ragan to approve the bid from Central States for (2) new Bluebird 2022 gasoline engine school buses. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Ragan, Lueke, Millenbine, Rubenacker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

## NEW BUSINESS -

<u>Motion</u> by Lueke, second by Woodrow to approve the MOUs between the District and the (3) bargaining units. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Woodrow, Gray, Millenbine, Ragan, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Lueke, second by Millenbine to approve a resolution of adoption of the Hamilton County Multi-Jurisdictional Natural Hazards Mitigation Plan. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Millenbine, Gray, Ragan, Rubenacker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Woodrow, second by Gray to convene in executive session at 6:37 p.m. to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of a specific employee(s) or office of the public body, and pending litigation pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1). Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Woodrow, Gray, Lueke, Ragan, Millenbine, Rubenacker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Rubenacker to come out of executive session at 8:02 p.m. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Rubenacker, Lueke, Woodrow, Millenbine, Gray, and Lynch. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Millenbine, second by Gray to approve the minutes from executive session. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to accept a letter of resignation from Nate Neal, part-time tutor, effective December 18, 2020. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to accept a letter of resignation from Danyelle Douglass, part-time tutor, effective January 22, 2021. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to accept the letter of resignation from Jessica Weise, Band Teacher, effective at the end of the 2020-2021 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to accept a letter of resignation from Sydney Williams, Blended Learning Lab Monitor, effective January 14, 2021. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to approve the voluntary reassignment of Jenny Allen from an Elementary Teacher to a Jr. High Science Teacher, effective with the start of the 2021-2022 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to employ Sydney Williams as an Elementary Teacher, contingent upon completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2021-2022 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Millenbine to employ Erica Harris as an Elementary Teacher, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2021-2022 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Millenbine to employ Taylie Payne as an Elementary Teacher, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2021-2022 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to re-employ Teresa Golden as the Assistant High School Volleyball Coach for the 2020-2021 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to re-employ Teresa Golden as the Jr. High Volleyball Coach for the 2020-2021 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

2889

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to approve Jessica Lee and Amy Hamson as volunteer Jr. High Volleyball Assistants for the 2020-2021 season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to employ Deanna Rossiter as a Special Education Aide, contingent upon completion of necessary paperwork, effective January 20, 2021. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, Rubenacker, Gray, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to post for a Band Teacher for 2021-2022 school year. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to post for a part-time tutor. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Millenbine to approve the release of the July 2020 through December 2020 Executive Session Minutes. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Gray to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice, motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 8:03 p.m.

Board President
Board Secretary