The Board of Education of Hamilton County Community Unit District No. 10 met in regular session on the evening of June 21, 2022 at 7:00 p.m., in the Unit Office.

The meeting was called to order by Board President Dennis Lynch. Roll Call was as follows: Present – Steve Becker, Bob Gray, Jeff Lueke, Tim Millenbine, Clint Ragan, Justin Woodrow and Dennis Lynch.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to approve the following items under the Consent Agenda: The minutes from the May 17, 2022 Regular Board Meeting, Treasurer's Report, Budget reports, District bill listing, and the destruction of Executive Session Audio Recordings older than 18 months per Code, First Reading: Policies 2:230, 3:70, 4:70, 5:60, 5:70, 5:80, 5:110, 5:140, 5:240, 6:70, 6:140, 6:290, 6:330, 6:80, 7:15, 7:270, 7:285. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Lueke, Millenbine, Woodrow, Gray, and Lynch. Motion carried.

CORRESPONDENCE - None

VISITORS/Public Comment – None.

SUPERINTENDENT'S REPORT - Status

Mr. Fetcho updated the Board on the following: State Disbursements Owed: \$260,083; Reminded board that he will be on vacation from June 27, 2022 through June 30, 2022; District final day enrollment for the 2021-2022 school year.

## OLD BUSINESS -

<u>Motion</u> by Gray, second by Ragan to table approving a resolution abating property tax. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Ragan, Lueke, Becker, Millenbine, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Millenbine, second by Ragan to approve renewing an agreement with the County Board for a School Resource Officer for the 2022-2023 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Millenbine, Ragan, Gray, Lueke, Woodrow, Becker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

## NEW BUSINESS -

Motion by Lueke, second by Becker to approve to establish the FY'23 Imprest Funds. Roll call vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Becker, Ragan, Millenbine, Gray, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Woodrow to approve the Section 125 Cafeteria Plan with American Fidelity Assurance Co. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Woodrow, Becker, Millenbine, Gray, Lueke, and Lynch. Motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Becker, second by Woodrow to approve membership in the Illinois Association of School Boards for FY'23. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Woodrow, Ragan, Millenbine, Gray, Lueke, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Millenbine to approve the Rules of Conduct for school bus riders, as presented. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to approve the resolution to adopt the TRS SSP as required by TRS. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Gray, Lueke, Woodrow, and Lynch. Abstain voting: Millenbine. Motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Ragan to convene in executive session at 7:57 p.m. to discuss appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance or dismissal of a specific employee(s) or office of the public body, matters of collective bargaining and pending litigation pursuant to 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1). Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Ragan, Woodrow, Millenbine, Gray, Becker, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Ragan to come out of executive session at 8:55 p.m. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Ragan, Becker, Woodrow, Gray, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Millenbine to approve the minutes from executive session. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Ragan to approve medical leave for a non-certified employee beginning approximately September 22, 2022 through December 1, 2022. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Lueke, Ragan, Woodrow, Becker, Gray, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Becker to accept a letter of resignation from Debra Mitchell, Bus Driver, effective August 1, 2022. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Lueke, second by Becker to accept a letter of resignation from Margaret Abbott, Teacher Aide, effective June 17, 2022. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Becker to accept a letter of resignation from Penny Vanwinkle, High School Assistant Baseball Coach, effective June 8, 2022. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Becker to accept a letter of resignation from Lisa Fetcho, K-8 Guidance Counselor, effective June 21, 2022. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Woodrow to approve an amendment to the Superintendent's Employment Contract, effective June 21, 2022. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Woodrow, Ragan, Lueke, Gray, Millenbine, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Lueke to accept an irrevocable four year notice of intent to retire letter from Cara Webb, Cook, effective at the end of the 2025-2026 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Lueke, Millenbine, Gray, Becker, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Becker to approve the following football volunteers for the 2022-2023 season: Theron Stewart, Levi Chapman, Jonathan Rush, Eric White, Drew Imhoff, and Caleb Smothers. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Gray, second by Lueke to employ Whitney Hopfinger as a Speech/Language Pathologist, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2022-2023 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Lueke, Becker, Millenbine, Ragan, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Becker to employ Haedyn Bowman as a part-time, hourly summer Computer Tech Support Employee, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective for the 2022 summer season. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Becker, Gray, Millenbine, Lueke, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Gray, second by Becker to employ Keith Cox as a part-time CNA Instructor, contingent upon successful completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2022-2023 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Gray, Becker, Millenbine, Lueke, Ragan, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Woodrow, second by Ragan to employ Mark Minor as a part-time Psychology Instructor, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of 2022-2023 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Woodrow, Ragan, Gray, Millenbine, Lueke, Becker, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Becker, second by Gray to employ Hannah Cooper as a long-term substitute, contingent upon successful completion of a background check and completion of necessary paperwork, effective with the start of the 2022-2023 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Becker, Gray, Millenbine, Lueke, Ragan, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to reassign Jacie Devoy as a 7 hour Cook, effective with the start of the 2022-2023 school year. Roll Call Vote – Voting Yes – Ragan, Millenbine, Becker, Gray, Lueke, Woodrow, and Lynch. Motion Carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to post for a Tutor(s). Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Ragan, second by Millenbine to post for EOC Aide(s). Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

<u>Motion</u> by Ragan, second by Millenbine to post for a Preschool for All Prevention Initiative Coordinator. Vote was taken by voice and motion carried.

Motion by Lueke, second by Becker to adjourn. Vote was taken by voice. Motion carried and the meeting adjourned at 9:01 p.m.

 Board President
Board Secretary